Town of Germantown

Official Website of the Town of Germantown, Juneau County, WI

Special Town Board Meeting


Town of Germantown Town Hall
N7560 17th Avenue
New Lisbon, WI 53950
May 22, 2018
5:00 p.m.


Present: Chairman Gregg Haunroth, Supervisors Skip Barton, Keith Korbein, Ken Jax, Zoning Administrator Dick Martin, Emergency Management Director Fred Cobbs, Clerk/Treasurer Susan Ganther
Absent: Supervisor Ray Feldman

Call to Order
The meeting was called to order at the town hall at 5:00 p.m.

Opening of Road Bids
There was one bid submitted from Scott Construction.  The bid was opened and reviewed.  A vote on whether to accept the bid will be held at the June 12, 2018 board meeting.

Appointing of Committee Member
A motion was made by Skip Barton, seconded by Ken Jax to approve the appointment of committee members as read (list is attached).  Motion carried 4-0.

A motion was made by Keith Korbein, seconded by Ken Jax, to approve checks 10787-10788 totaling $534.47.  Motion carried 4-0.

Tractor and Loader
Dick Martin asked the board to consider the purchase of a used tractor and loader.  This tractor would be used mainly for the plowing of cul-de-sacs which our current equipment does with great difficulty.  This tractor has the ability to make the sharp turns required to plow the cul-de-sacs and would likely cut plowing time down by approximately 3 hours each snowfall. The tractor would also come with a bucket attachment.  Other attachments could be purchased at a future date should they be necessary.  The tractor, though used, only has 107 hours on it (it was a demo).  It could be financed with 0% interest for 2 years and no payment until 2019.  A similar tractor was priced through a different company but would have more use hours and the financing package would not be as generous.  Purchase of a tractor will be discussed again at the June 12 board meeting.

A motion was made by Ken Jax, seconded by Keith Korbein, to adjourn at 5:20 p.m.  Motion carried 4-0.


Respectfully Submitted,
Susan Ganther, Clerk/Treasurer


2018 Town of Germantown Committees
Roads Committee Public Safety Committee
Dick Martin (Chair) Fred Cobbs (Chair/EM Director)
Randy Mullenberg Chris Leopold (Asst.  EM Director)
Gregg Haunroth (Board) Gregg Haunroth (Board)
Keith Ganther
Board of Appeals Doug Staller
Gervase Thompson
Mike Raabe (Chair)
Ray Feldman (Board) Planning Commission
Eric Vogele
Skip Barton (Board) Shannon Vogele (Chair)
Erin Voll Keith Korbein
Paul Szymaszek
County Board Representative Ken Jax
Dave Specht
Ray Feldman Dale Simonson (Alternate)
Budget Committee Park Committee
Susan Ganther (Clerk/Treasurer) Denise Cobbs (Chair)
Gregg Haunroth (Chairman) Susan Ganther (Clerk/Treasurer)
Ken Jax Ken Jax
Jan Brendle
Cram Representative Gregg Haunroth (Board)
Dale Simonson  
The Town Chairman will be an ex officio member of all committees.
Meetings will be posted as such:  “A quorum of the Board may be present.  No Board
action will be taken.”